Hello, my name is…

Hi, my name is Marisa, and I’m a diet Dr. Pepper addict. I know, I  know its bad for me and it’s a can of chemicals, tada yada yada but its so yummy. I’ve tried giving it up before and have done pretty well,  but I always go back. Shameful.  I have a day where I’m extra tired, or its gloomy out and I just CRAVE that aspertame caffeine concoction. And once I start, it is a slippery slope my friend. I’ll just have one a day she says…that one becomes a 32oz size. I’ll just stop buying it she says…..then her boss buys some to keep at the office. Ugh.
Somethings on this road to healthy are going to be hard. Giving up soda is one of those things for me.  So those of you that were past soda addicts, what’s the trick? I’m up for suggestions. 

Positive health step for the day: I drank 8, 16oz glasses of water today before I left work.

Something I can do better: I succumbed to the siren song er, smell of Freddy’s french fries and abandoned my healthy lunch.

One thought on “Hello, my name is…

  1. good job and starting your blog. I just know the longer you are away from diet soda, the easier it gets. But, I confess, that I still like to drink it occasionally. A couple of summer ago, i gave it up for the month with the 7 study by Jen Hatmaker and that really seemed to break my addiction to it.

    Just don’t give in. You can do it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

